hr_mainjpg

Office of Human Resources


Our Mission Statement

Western New England University recognizes faculty members, administrators, and staff, as valued partners in the University’s educational mission. To that end, the Office of Human Resources provides a broad range of services to our employees, who are instrumental in achieving the University’s strategic vision.

In addition, the members of the Human Resources staff provide support and consultation to the University’s deans, administrators and managers to ensure the University’s ongoing ability to attract and retain faculty and staff of the highest caliber. The Office is responsible for recruitment and hiring, job classification, compensation, benefits administration, and personnel relations activities.  Policies and procedures are developed and implemented to ensure the University’s compliance with legislative and regulatory mandates and reporting requirements, and to ensure that our employees work in a pleasant and safe environment.

The Office oversees the performance evaluation program for staff and administrative employees, and provides professional development opportunities through both in-house and off-site training opportunities which support University employees in meeting demanding standards and in achieving their personal and professional educational and career goals.  The challenge of balancing the demands of work and family is well recognized and the University supports its faculty and staff in achieving this balance through the Work & Family Program.
 
Underlying all our services and activities is the University’s commitment to fostering an atmosphere of personal concern.  We consider the members of the faculty and staff to be our greatest resource.

 

 

What's Happening
in HR?

Click here to see our calendar


Who's Who in Human Resources

 Departmental Location: Rivers Memorial

Jodie Griffith
Administrative Assistant
x1549 jodie.griffith@wne.edu

Kim Howard
Assistant Manager of Benefits Administration
x2224 kimberly.howard@wne.edu

Donna-Rae Kenneally
Manager of Benefits Administration
x1381 donna-rae.kenneally@wne.edu

Donna Martin
Employment Associate
x1268 donna.martin@wne.edu

Jaime Mersincavage
Human Resource Information Systems Assistant
x1204 jaime.mersincavage@wne.edu

Joanne Ollson  
Assistant Vice President and Director of Human Resoures
x1343 joanne.ollson@wne.edu

Myra Quick
Manager of Employment and Employee Development
x1529 myra.quick@wne.edu

Wendy Tietz
Manager of Human Resource Information Systems
x1679 wendy.tietz@wne.edu