Jump to Footer

Alumni Accounting Advisory Board/Council

The Alumni Accounting Advisory Board/Council are an advisory body to the Department of Accounting at Western New England University.

The Alumni Accounting Advisory Board/Council* works with the WNE Department of Accounting to advise on current and potential new curriculum and academic programs currently at the University. It provides industry perspective to help establish new courses, potential degree programs, and potential areas of study/specialization. Further, the Board provides insight on current accounting standards being used in the “real world” to align the curriculum with industry standards and the direction of the industry.

The Board and Council also aid the University with its financial endeavors by helping to obtain financial support for its initiatives; especially and specifically with the members' contributions and continued support for the John M. Coulter Scholarship. Additionally, members mentor students in the Department of Accounting to help them obtain internships and future full-time positions.

*All members only hold an advisory role.

Young Alumni Accounting Advisory Board

Brandon O’Brien ’15/G’16, Chair
Experienced Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
brandon.w.obrien@pwc.com

PJ Nassar ’15/G’16, Vice Chair
Experienced Associate
Ernst & Young LLP
Pj.Nassar@ey.com

Jennifer Alves ’17/G’18
Tax Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
alvesjennifer@live.com 

Lindsey Brudvig ’14/G’15
Senior Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
lindsey.t.brudvig@pwc.com

Tyler Chatham ’14/G’14
Senior Associate
KPMG LLP
tchatham529@aol.com

Santino (Tino) Delmolino ’13/G’13
Audit Senior Associate
KPMG LLP
sdelmolino@kpmg.com

Alyssa DiFronzo ’14/G’15
Senior Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
alyssa.c.difronzo@pwc.com

Danielle Dupont ’11/G’12
Assistant Controller
Deerfield Academy
ddupont@deerfield.edu

Jeff Gaudioso ’11/G’12
Audit Manager
KPMG LLP
jgaudioso@kpmg.com

Sara Holland ’17/University  of New Hampshire ’18
Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
saraholland452@gmail.com

Emily Peck Ingersoll ’18
Director of Finance
Johnson O’Connor
e.ingersoll@johnsonoconnor.com

Theresa Pilz ’12/G’13
Accountant
Eversource
theresa.pilz@eversource.com

Laura Russell ’14/G’17
Accounting Consultant
MassMutual International LCC
laura.russell13@gmail.com

Iman Shehemi ’18
Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
imanshehemi@yahoo.com

Michael Spagnolo ’18/G’19
Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
michael.spagnolo96@gmail.com

Corey Stillings ’18
Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
c.m.stillings@gmail.com

Kevin Strobel ’17
Tax Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
kstrobes@gmail.com

Shelley Sullivan ’16/G’17
Assurance Staff
Ernst & Young LLP
shelleyrsullivan@gmail.com

Emily Woodford Class of 2019
Tax Intern
PricewaterhouseCoopers
emily.woodford@wne.edu

Accounting Advisory Council

Andrew Billeter ’08/UMass ’09
Audit Manager
Wolf and Company, P.C.
abilleter@wolfandco.com

Devyn Blais-Webb
Director of Accounting
Big Y Foods, Inc.
webb@bigy.com

Howard Cheney
Partner
Meyers Brothers Kalicka, P.C.
hcheney@mbkcpa.com

Katishia Gallishaw
Team Coordinator, Large Business & International Division
Internal Revenue Service
kgallishaw@verizon.net

Eric Kuchova
Director of Finance
Cue Ball Capital
ekuchova@cueball.com

Matt Lynch ’08/G’09 Inaugural Chair
Audit Senior Manager
KPMG LLP
mslynch@kpmg.com

Melissa Maden-Fletcher
Assistant Vice President for Finance, Controller and Assistant Treasurer
Wellesley College
mfletcher@wellesley.edu

Ray McCarthy
CFO
Baystate Health
raymond.mccarthy@baystatehealth.org

Stephen Naslatka
Director, Accounting Advisory Services
KPMG LLP
snasiatka@kpmg.com

Matt Pantera
Partner
Corporate Finance Group, Inc.
mpantera@cfgi.com

Michael Pellerin
Partner
KPMG LLP
mpellerin@kpmg.com

Leanna Polidoro
Tax Manager
Matrix Financial LLC
polidoro@matrixtax.com

Marysa Santos ’08
Audit Senior Manager
KMPG LLP
marysasantos@kpmg.com

Tony Surrette
Principal
Corbin & Tapases, P.C.
a.surrette@ctc-cpa.com

Treavor Weeden
Partner
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
treavor.weeden@pwc.com

About DR. John M. Coulter

Dr. John Coulter was beloved in the Department of Accounting at Western New England University, dedicating 20 years to the program before passing away on October 21, 2017. Dr. Coulter was an associate professor in the College of Business from September 1997 until June 2006. He was then director of the MS in Accounting Program and professor of accounting from July 2006 to July 2008, and served as the chair of Accounting & Finance and professor of accounting from July 2008 until June 2017. In July 2017, Dr. Coulter was named associate dean in the College of Business and professor of accounting. He was a life-long advocate of learning and teaching and worked tirelessly to improve business education for students everywhere. A scholarship was established in his honor by family, friends, and colleagues in 2017.

Meet the Firms Night

Dr. Coulter played an important role in organizing the Meet the Firms Night at Western New England, which was established in September 2006. Through the annual Meet the Firms Night, all College of Business students are invited to network with accounting and finance professionals representing large and small firms, connections that have often led to internships and ultimately full-time jobs.