Jump to Footer

Alumni Accounting Advisory Board/Council

  • Young Alumni Accounting Advisory Board and Accounting Advisory Council members meeting in the Board of Trustees room on May 4, 2019 for their semi-annual meeting.

  • First annual "Bowling for Coulter" event in October

  • First annual "Bowling for Coulter" event in October

  • First annual "Bowling for Coulter" event in October

The Alumni Accounting Advisory Board/Council are an advisory body to the Department of Accounting at Western New England University.

The Alumni Accounting Advisory Board/Council* works with the WNE Department of Accounting to advise on current and potential new curriculum and academic programs currently at the University. It provides industry perspective to help establish new courses, potential degree programs, and potential areas of study/specialization. Further, the Board provides insight on current accounting standards being used in the “real world” to align the curriculum with industry standards and the direction of the industry.

The Board and Council also aid the University with its financial endeavors by helping to obtain financial support for its initiatives; especially and specifically with the members' contributions and continued support for the John M. Coulter Scholarship. Additionally, members mentor students in the Department of Accounting to help them obtain internships and future full-time positions.

*All members only hold an advisory role.

Young Alumni Accounting Advisory Board

Brandon O’Brien ’15/G’16, Chair
Senior Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
brandon.w.obrien@pwc.com

PJ Nassar ’15/G’16, Vice Chair
Senior Associate
Ernst & Young LLP
pj.nassar@ey.com

Matt Anastasi ’19/G’20
Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
anastasi.matt96@gmail.com

Jennifer Alves ’17/G’18
Tax Experienced Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
jennifer.x.s.alves@pwc.com

Lindsey Brudvig ’14/G’15
Senior Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
lindsey.t.brudvig@pwc.com

Tyler Chatham ’14/G’14
Senior Associate
KPMG LLP
tchatham529@aol.com

Santino (Tino) Delmolino ’13/G’13
Audit Manager
KPMG LLP
sdelmolino@kpmg.com

Alyssa DiFronzo ’14/G’15
Senior Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
alyssa.c.difronzo@pwc.com

Danielle Dupont ’11/G’12
ddupont@deerfield.edu

Emily Gaudiana ’19
Audit Associate
KPMG LLP
emily.gaudiana@gmail.com

Jeff Gaudioso ’11/G’12
Financial Development Program
Cigna
jgaudioso@gmail.com

Anthony Hale ’19
Associate Consultant
MSG Global Solutions
anthonyh463@gmail.com

Julia Hiney ’19/G’20
Audit Associate
KPMG LLP
jhiney497@gmail.com

Sara Holland ’17/University of New Hampshire ’18
Assurance Experienced Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
sara.h.holland@pwc.com

Emily Peck Ingersoll ’18
Director of Finance
Johnson O’Connor
e.ingersoll@johnsonoconnor.com 

Tyler Peich ’19
tylerfpeich@gmail.com

Theresa Pilz ’12/G’13
Senior Accountant
Eversource
theresa.pilz@eversource.com

Laura Russell ’14/G’17
laura.russell13@gmail.com

Iman Shehemi ’18
Assurance Experienced Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
iman.shehemi@pwc.com

Michael Spagnolo ’18/G’19
Assurance Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
michael.spagnolo@pwc.com

Corey Stillings ’18
Assurance Experienced Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
corey.m.stillings@pwc.com

Kevin Strobel ’17
kstrobes@gmail.com

Shelley Sullivan ’16/G’17
Assurance Staff
Ernst & Young LLP
shelleyrsullivan@gmail.com

Emily Woodford ’19/G’20
Tax Associate
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
ewoodford0819@gmail.com

Accounting Advisory Council

Ray McCarthy, Chair ’86
CFO and VP of Finance
Baystate Health
raymond.mccarthy@baystatehealth.org

Howard Cheney, Vice Chair
Shareholder
Meyers Brothers Kalicka, P.C. 
hcheney@mbkcpa.com

Andrew Billeter ’08/UMass ’09
Audit Senior Manager
Wolf and Company, P.C. 
abilleter@wolfandco.com 

Devyn Blais-Webb ’02/G’03
Director of Accounting
Big Y Foods, Inc.
webb@bigy.com

Katishia Gallishaw ’02/G’10
Revenue Agent, Team Coordinator
Internal Revenue Service
kgallishaw@verizon.net

Eric Kuchova
Vice President of Finance
Cue Ball Capital
ekuchova@cueball.com

Matt Lynch ’08/G’09, Inaugural Chair, Advisory Board
Audit Senior Manager
KPMG LLP
mslynch@kpmg.com

Melissa Maden-Fletcher ’03/G’04
Assistant Vice President for Finance, Controller
Wellesley College
mfletcher@wellesley.edu

Stephen Naslatka
Director, Accounting Advisory Services
KPMG LLP
snasiatka@kpmg.com

Matt Pantera ’99
Partner
Corporate Finance Group, Inc.
mpantera@cfgi.com

Michael Pellerin ’84/Springfield College G’87
Partner - Inspections
KPMG LLP
mpellerin@kpmg.com

Leanna Polidoro ’04/G’05
Principal
Matrix Financial LLC
polidoro@matrixtax.com 

Marysa Santos ’08
Managing Director
KMPG LLP
marysasantos@kpmg.com

Tony Surrette ’04/G’07
Principal
Corbin & Tapases, P.C. 
a.surrette@ctc-cpa.com

Treavor Weeden
Partner
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
treavor.weeden@pwc.com

About DR. John M. Coulter

Dr. John Coulter was beloved in the Department of Accounting at Western New England University, dedicating 20 years to the program before passing away on October 21, 2017. Dr. Coulter was an associate professor in the College of Business from September 1997 until June 2006. He was then director of the MS in Accounting Program and professor of accounting from July 2006 to July 2008, and served as the chair of Accounting & Finance and professor of accounting from July 2008 until June 2017. In July 2017, Dr. Coulter was named associate dean in the College of Business and professor of accounting. He was a life-long advocate of learning and teaching and worked tirelessly to improve business education for students everywhere. A scholarship was established in his honor by family, friends, and colleagues in 2017.

Meet the Firms Night

Dr. Coulter played an important role in organizing the Meet the Firms Night at Western New England, which was established in September 2006. Through the annual Meet the Firms Night, all College of Business students are invited to network with accounting and finance professionals representing large and small firms, connections that have often led to internships and ultimately full-time jobs.

First Annual "Bowling for Coulter" Charity Bowl Event

The Young Alumni Accounting Advisory Board and the Accounting Advisory Council held the first annual “Bowling for Coulter” night in October. This event was put on for two main goals. One to bring the current WNE Accounting students together with the Accounting professionals on the two Boards/Councils. The second goal was to take all proceeds from the event and donate it to the John M. Coulter Memorial Scholarship to continue on John’s commitment to WNE. This event was very successful for its first year with over 50 participants (students and alumni combined) and some Accounting Faculty in attendance as well. John’s main passion was the students and ensuring they got jobs after college and with this event the Board/Council hope to continue this with informal networking and a fun night out.