Jump to Footer

Convocation Speakers

Thank you for joining us to open the academic year with Convocation! If you are interested in connecting with the ceremony speakers, we encourage you to do so.

Robert E. Johnson, PhD
University President
robert.johnson@wne.edu

Dr. Maria Toyoda
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
maria.toyoda@wne.edu

Kristine Goodwin
Vice President of Student Affairs
kristine.goodwin@wne.edu

Dr. Marcus Davis
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
marcus.davis@wne.edu

Dr. Sharianne Walker
Dean, College of Business
sharianne.walker@wne.edu

Dr. S. Hossein Cheraghi
Dean, College of Engineering
shossein.cheraghi@wne.edu

Dr. John Pezzuto
Dean, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
john.pezzuto@wne.edu

Dr. Tim Vercellotti
President, Faculty Senate
Professor of Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences
tim.vercellotti@wne.edu

Dr. Mike Rust
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, College of Engineering
michael.rust@wne.edu

Brenda Garton
Professional Educator, College of Arts and Sciences
brenda.garton@wne.edu

Brandon O’Brien
President, Alumni Association
brandon.w.obrien@pwc.com

Angelina White
President, Student Senate
angelina.white@wne.edu