Jump to Footer

Engineering Hall of Fame

The Western New England University College of Engineering Hall of Fame was established in 2002 to recognize graduates and individuals who have distinguished themselves by making a significant contribution to the engineering field and/or the College. By honoring these outstanding individuals, the College of Engineering will show them its appreciation for bringing distinction to the College at the local, national, or international level.

2016 Inductee

Dr. Richard R. Veronesi 
Class of 1961
Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering

2015 Inductee

Dr. Terry A. Fuller
Class of 1970
Leader in transforming formative technologies into FDA-cleared medical devices.
CEO, Third Eye Diagnostics
Chairman, Fuller Research Corporation

2013 Inductee

Dennis Lind
Class of 1980
Vice President for Design & Engineering and Integrated Facility Planning Strategy
Walt Disney Parks and Resorts

2010 Inductees

Kathleen A. White
Class of 1978

Co-Founder, The Polymer Technology Group

William R. Ferry
Class of 1979

Founder, President, & Chief Engineer, Governor’s America Corp.

2007 Inductee

Jerry Madigan
Class of 1988

Vice President, HALE Systems, Northrop Grumman Corp.

2006 Inductees

Edwin W. Laprade
Class of 1969

President, Industrial Units Division Hamilton Sundstrand Corp.

Walter M. Presz, Jr.
Professor Emeritus

Professor of Mechanical Engineering (1982-2002)

President, FloDesign, Inc.

2005 Inductees

Ronald P. Lalli
Class of 1961, 1976

Leader in high energy beam and non-destructive processing

President, Litron, Inc.
CEO, PTI Industries, Inc.

James V. Masi
Professor Emeritus

Professor and Chair of EE and
 Director of the Bioengineering Program (1981-1998)

Former Executive Director, Northeast Center for Telecommunications Technologies

2004 Inductee

John J. Brennan
Class of 1971

Leader in controls and safety devices for the petroleum industry

President and CEO, Valve Systems and Controls

2003 Inductees

P.A. Argentinis

Class of 1966

Leader in ceramics, glass, and composite electronic components

Chairman, President, and CEO Elan Technology 

Marshall Hart
Class of 1965

Leader in the test equipment and measurement technology sector

President, Leasa Metric, Inc.

President, Mag Media Ltd.

President and CEO, Metric Test

2002 Inductees

Wellen Davison
Member of The Founding Faculty

Inspiration to engineering students for 38 years

Steven P. Kitrosser
Class of 1966

Pioneer in Data Storage Technologies

Chairman of the Board, Maxoptix Corp., Micronics Computer Corp., Quinta Corp., and InPhase Technologies