Jump to Footer

Departmental Staff Directory

Academic and Bar Success

  • Justin Dion

    Assistant Dean of Academic and Bar Success  
    Professor of Legal Skills
    B.S., Southern Connecticut State University
    M.A., Southern Connecticut State University
    J.D., Western New England University School of Law

    Faculty Profile Page

    Email: justin.dion@law.wne.edu 
    Phone: 413-782-1751
    Office: 133

     

Admissions

  • Rachel Szostak

    Assistant Director of Law Admissions
    Administrator of Non-JD Programs
    B.S., Boston University
    J.D., New England Law

    Email: rachel.szostak@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1286
    Office: 150

  • Marcella Haynes

    Office Manager
    B.S., Western New England University

    Email: marcella.haynes@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-796-2188
    Office: Room 148

Career Services

  • Adam Goguen

    Assistant Dean
    J.D., Columbia University School of Law
    B.S., Seton Hall University, John C. Whitehead School of Diplomacy

    Email:  adam.goguen@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1424
    Office: 25B

Center For Social Justice

  • Ariel Clemmer

    Center Director
    B.A., University of Richmond
    J.D., Harvard Law School

    Email: ariel.clemmer@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-796-2103
    Office: 131

  • Gladys Vila-Carreras

    B.S. University of Puerto Rico
    J.D. University of Puerto Rico School of Law

    Email: gladys.vila-carreras@wne.edu
    Phone: 413-796-2101
    Office: 128

Dean's Suite

  • Beth Cohen

    Interim Dean and Professor of Law
    B.A., State University of New York at Stony Brook
    J.D., Suffolk University Law School

    Email: bcohen@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1413
    Room: 140

  • Erin Buzuvis

    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law
    B.S., University of New Hampshire
    J.D., Cornell
     Law School

    Email: ebuzuvis@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1405
    Office: 141

  • Jordan Hall

    Associate Dean of Student Affairs
    B.A., Morehouse College
    M.Ed., Loyola University Chicago
    J.D., Loyola University Chicago

    Email: jordan.hall@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1376
    Office: 143

  • Dale-Marie Dahlke

    Operations Officer
    A.A.S., Coastal Carolina Community College

    Email: dalemarie.dahlke@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1413
    Room: 139

Faculty Assistant

  • Sandra Marques

    Faculty Assistant
    A.S., Springfield Technical Community College

    Email: smarques@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1442
    Office: 307

Law Library

  • Nicole Belbin

    Associate Dean for Library & Information Resources
    A.S., Bay Path University
    B.S., Western New England University
    M.S.L.I.S., Drexel University
    J.D., Western New England University

    Email: nbelbin@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1484
    Office: 112

  • Christopher Collins

    Researching/Emerging Technologies Librarian
    B.A., Georgia State University
    M.L.I.S., University of Alabama
    J.D., University of Alabama

    Email: christopher.collins@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1454
    Office: 110

  • Kathy Layer

    User Experience Librarian
    B.A., University of Massachusetts
    M.L.I.S., San Jose State University

    Email: kathy.layer@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1309
    Office: 111

  • Diane Swanson

    Circulation/Serials Specialist 
    Certified Meeting Professional, Convention Industry Council

    Email: diane.swanson@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1705
    Office: Circulation 112

  • Susan Wells

    Temporary Librarian
    B.A., Elms College
    M.L.S., SUNY Albany

    Email: susan.wells@wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1292
    Office: Circulation Desk

  • Jasmin Thorton

    Circulation Assistant

    Email: jasmin.thorton@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1435
    Office: Circulation Desk

Non-JD Programs (LLM and MS)

  • Fred Royal

    Consultant to Non-JD Programs
    Professor of Law
    B.A., University of Massachusetts
    J.D., Cornell Law School
    LL.M., Boston School of Law 

    Faculty Profile Page

    Email: froyal@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1422
    Office: 336

  • Rachel Szostak

    Assistant Director of Law Admissions
    Administrator of Non-JD Programs
    B.S., Boston University
    J.D., New England Law

    Email: rachel.szostak@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1286
    Office: 150

  • Carmen Alexander Blatch

    Assistant for Non-JD Programs
    A.S., Springfield Technical Community College

    Email: calexander@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1426
    Office: 134

Office of Clinical Programs

  • Lauren Carasik

    Director of Clinical Education
    Clinical Professor of Law

    B.A., Earlham College
    J.D., Northeastern University School of Law

    Faculty Profile Page

    Email: lcarasik@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1504
    Office: 337

  • Marie Fletcher

    Clinical Programs Administrator
    B.A.A., Eastern University

    Email: mfletcher@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1469
    Office: 119A

Registrar

  • Terese Chenier

    Law School Registrar
    A.S., Bay Path College
    A.S., Holyoke Community College

    B.S., Western New England University

    Email: tchenier@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1402
    Office: 146

  • Brenna Andersen

    Law Records Clerk
    A.S., Holyoke Community College
    B.S., Westfield State
    Email: brenna.andersen@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1403