Jump to Footer

Departmental Staff Directory

Academic Success Programs

  • Myra Orlen

    Director of Academic Success Programs
    Professor of Legal Research & Writing
    B.A., University of Massachusetts
    M.Ed., Antioch University
    J.D., Northeastern University School of Law 

    Faculty Profile Page

    Email: morlen@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1415
    Office: 302

Admissions

  • Anthony Orlando

    Director of Admissions
    B.A., Boston University
    M.Ed., Boston University
    MELP, Vermont Law School
    J.D., Vermont Law School

    Email: anthony.orlando@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1406
    Office: 151

  • Rachel Szostak

    Assistant Director of Law Admissions
    Administrator of Non-JD Programs
    B.S., Boston University
    J.D., New England Law

    Email: rachel.szostak@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1286
    Office: 150

  • Marcella Haynes

    Office Manager
    B.S., Western New England University

    Email: marcella.haynes@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-796-2188
    Office: Room 148

Bar Success Programs

  • Justin Dion

    Director of Bar Success Programs
    Professor of Legal Skills
    B.S., Southern Connecticut State University
    M.A., Southern Connecticut State University
    J.D., Western New England University School of Law

    Faculty Profile Page

    Email: justin.dion@law.wne.edu 
    Phone: 413-782-1751
    Office: 25B

     

Career Services

  • Laura Fisher

    Director of Career Services
    J.D., Western New England University School of Law

    A.B., Smith College

    Email: laura.fisher@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1424
    Office: 131

  • Sam Charron

    Assistant Director of Career Services
    Public Interest Coordinator
    B.A. University of Vermont
    J.D. American University Washington School of Law

    Email: scharron@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1769
    Office: 128

  • Dee Westcott

    Recruitment & Events Coordinator
    B.A., Salem State University
    M. Ed., Springfield College

    Email: dee.westcott@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1417
    Office: 128

Faculty Assistant

  • Sandra Marques

    Faculty Assistant
    A.S., Springfield Technical Community College

    Email: smarques@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1442
    Office: 307

Law Library

  • PAT NEWCOMBE

    Associate Dean for Library and Information Resources
    Professor of Law
    B.A., University of Massachusetts
    M.A., George Washington University
    M.S.L.I.S., Pratt Institute
    J.D., Western New England University School of Law

    Faculty Profile Page

    Email: pnewcombe@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1616
    Office: 109

  • Nicole Belbin

    Associate Director
    A.S., Bay Path University
    B.S., Western New England University
    M.S.L.I.S., Drexel University

    Email: nbelbin@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1484

    Office: 112

  • Artie Berns

    Research/Emerging Technologies Librarian
    Bachelor General Studies, Eastern Illinois University
    M.L.I.S., University of Illinois
    J.D., Southern Illinois University School of Law

    Email:  artie.berns@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1454
    Office: 110

  • Kathy Layer

    Cataloging and Metadata Librarian
    B.A., University of Massachusetts
    M.L.I.S., San Jose State University

    Email: kathy.layer@law.wne.edu

    Phone: 413-782-1309
    Office: 111

  • SUE TRACY-CLUETT

    Acquisitions Specialist
    A.S., Holyoke Community College
    B.B.A., Western New England University

    Email: suellen.tracy-cluett@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1462
    Office: 109A

  • Megan Nolan

    Circulation Assistant
    B.A., Western New England University

    Email: megan.nolan@wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1472
    Office: Circulation 112

  • Diane Swanson

    Circulation/Serials Specialist 
    Certified Meeting Professional, Convention Industry Council

    Email: diane.swanson@wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1705
    Office: Circulation 112

Non-JD Programs (LLM and MS)

  • Fred Royal

    Consultant to Non-JD Programs
    Professor of Law
    B.A., University of Massachusetts
    J.D., Cornell Law School
    LL.M., Boston School of Law 

    Faculty Profile Page

    Email: froyal@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1422
    Office: 336

  • Rachel Szostak

    Assistant Director of Law Admissions
    Administrator of Non-JD Programs
    B.S., Boston University
    J.D., New England Law

    Email: rachel.szostak@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1286
    Office: 150

  • Carmen Alexander Blatch

    Assistant for Non-JD Programs
    A.S., Springfield Technical Community College

    Email: calexander@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1426
    Office: 134

Office of Clinical Programs

  • Lauren Carasik

    Associate Dean for Experiential Learning
    Clinical Professor of Law

    B.A., Earlham College
    J.D., Northeastern University School of Law

    Faculty Profile Page

    Email: lcarasik@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1504
    Office: 337

  • Marie Fletcher

    Clinical Programs Administrator
    B.A.A., Eastern University

    Email: mfletcher@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1469
    Office: 119A

Office of the Deans

  • Karen Andros

    Law School Operations Officer
    Assistant to the Dean

    A.S., Central New England College
    RDO, Worcester Industrial Technical Institute

    Email: kandros@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1413
    Office: 139B

  • Aubrey Foy

    Administrative Assistant
    B.A., Merrimack College

    Email: aubrey.foy@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1624
    Room: 139

Registrar

  • Terese Chenier

    Law School Registrar
    A.S., Bay Path College
    A.S., Holyoke Community College

    B.S., Western New England University

    Email: tchenier@law.wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1402
    Office: 146

  • Shirissee Morgan

    Law Records Clerk

    Emailshirissee.morgan@wne.edu
    Phone: 413-782-1403
    Office: 146